OKLAHOMA! Rodgers & Hammerstein PRE625



RARE: 1964, PRESTO (Allied) PRE625 Conducted by Hans Flynn.

All star cast including Ann Drummond, Anita Sinclair, Diana Hope, John Wakeford, Peter Grant and Chorus

Top quality Vinyl – exceptional condition. Jewel case shows minor wear.

Oklahoma! is the first musical written by the team of composer Richard Rodgers and librettist Oscar Hammerstein II. The musical is based on Lynn Riggs’ 1931 play, Green Grow the Lilacs. Set in Oklahoma Territory outside the town of Claremore in 1906, it tells the story of cowboy Curly McLain and his romance with farm girl Laurey Williams. A secondary romance concerns cowboy Will Parker and his flirtatious fiancée, Ado Annie.

The original Broadway production opened on March 31, 1943. It was a box-office smash and ran for an unprecedented 2,212 performances, later enjoying award-winning revivals, national tours, foreign productions and an Academy Award-winning 1955 film adaptation. It has long been a popular choice for school and community productions. Rodgers and Hammerstein won a special Pulitzer Prize for Oklahoma! in 1944.


1 in stock


1964 – Presto (Allied records)



A1 Overture
A2 Oh, What A Beautiful Morning
A3 Surrey With The Fringe On Top
A4 Kansas City
A5 I Cain’t Say No
B1 People Will Say We’re In Love
B2 Many A New Day
B3 Out Of My Dreams
B4 Oklahoma
B5 Finale

Additional information

Weight 1.2 kg
Dimensions 32 x 2 x 32 cm